Author: N.K. Jemisin

  • The City We Became

    The City We Became

    Five New Yorkers must band together to defend their city in the first book of a stunning new series by Hugo award-winning and New York Timesbestselling author N. K. Jemisin. Every city has a soul. Some are as ancient as myths, and others are as new and destructive as children. New York City? She’s got five.…

  • The Fifth Season

    The Fifth Season

    This is the way the world ends…for the last time. A season of endings has begun.It starts with the great red rift across the heart of the world’s sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun.It starts with death, with a murdered son and a missing daughter.It starts with betrayal, and long dormant wounds…